Logo Rock prog

Progressive Rock Band

Prog rock woman
Classic Progressive rock
Prog rock teaser

News

Where ideal and denial collide

Salut à tous, si les dernières nouvelles que nous vous donnons ici sont un peu espacées… c'est normal ! Nous continuons en effet de travailler d'arrache pied sur notre premier album, et donnons tout pour le rendre le meilleur possible. ⏳️ Pour vous faire languir un peu avant sa sortie dans le courant de l'automne, nous pouvons vous dévoiler son titre : When Ideal And Denial Collide, et sa magnifique pochette réalisée par la talentueuse Nele Diel. ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nous sommes extrêmement impatients de pouvoir vous présenter le fruit de tous ces efforts collectifs, alors attendez vous à des prochains mois chargés en événements.

Adeline, our new lead singer

📣🔥❗Grosse annonce pour ce début d'année: Adeline Gurtner rejoint Oddleaf en tant que chanteuse lead ! Nous sommes certain que sa voix, sa présence et son expérience contribueront à donner une nouvelle dimension à notre musique en studio et en concert. Ça tombe bien, vous pourrez l'entendre dans notre premier album actuellement en cours de production… et on peut vous dire que vous ne serez pas déçus !

Alors merci à Olivier Marcaud pour avoir accompagné avec talent ces premières années du groupe et surtout bienvenue à Adeline.

Debut album recording

C'est dans la boîte ! 📦✔️ Après une intense semaine de studio au Bondy Studio l'essentiel des prises instrumentales et une bonne partie des prises vocales sont enregistrées. Merci à Yann Van Eijk aux manettes pour sa patience et sa compétence, quelle satisfaction que de poser ces grands jalons de notre premier album ! 💽

Mais ce n'est que le début, après un peu de repos le travail reprendra car il reste bien sûr beaucoup à faire, de nombreuses couches sonores à rajouter, une production à peaufiner pour enrichir et donner le plus bel écrin à nos compositions. Bref…vivement la suite ! 😊

Where ideal and denial collide

Salut à tous, si les dernières nouvelles que nous vous donnons ici sont un peu espacées… c'est normal ! Nous continuons en effet de travailler d'arrache pied sur notre premier album, et donnons tout pour le rendre le meilleur possible. ⏳️ Pour vous faire languir un peu avant sa sortie dans le courant de l'automne, nous pouvons vous dévoiler son titre : When Ideal And Denial Collide, et sa magnifique pochette réalisée par la talentueuse Nele Diel. ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nous sommes extrêmement impatients de pouvoir vous présenter le fruit de tous ces efforts collectifs, alors attendez vous à des prochains mois chargés en événements.

Progressive band in aspic

Calendrier

2024 :

May 11 :

at Tram 33 – LYON – FR 

June :
Debut album release: WHERE IDEAL AND DENIAL COLLIDE

 June 29 :
at La Rotonde with LAZULI, Gabriel Keller and Nerida – LYON – FR 

August 17 :
at Festival des Kiosques à musique – LA VOULTE SUR RHÔNE – FR

2023 :

Mars 31 :

Shingouz ? ODDLEAF at Le Farmer DIY Rock bar – LYON – FR 

April 28 :
at La Boulangerie du Prado – LYON – FR

May 6 :
FRANCK CARDUCCI & The Fantastic Squad + ODDLEAF – Les EchÔs Rock Prog – Ô’Totem Live – LYON – FR

September 15 :
REPORTÉ – Concert – Brasserie La Pleine Lune – CHABEUIL – FR

October :
First studio album recording

Biographie

new progressive rock band
Chris Squire is back

Olivier Orlando

Bass, guitar, backing vocals

Hammond and Mellotron Girl

Carina Taurer

Composition, keys, backing vocals

Front woman in prog rock

Adeline Gurtner

Lead vocals

Electronic wind instrument player

Mathieu Rossi

Flute, e-flute, backing vocals

Odd time signatures master

Clément Curaudeau

Drums

Contactez-nous

Logo Rock prog

Suivez nous sur :

Restons en contact !

Inscrivez-vous si vous voulez recevoir de nos nouvelles.

Logo Rock prog

Progressive Rock Band

Prog rock woman
Classic Progressive rock
Prog rock teaser

Latest News

Where ideal and denial collide

Hi everyone ! If our news have been quite sparce lately, it’s for a good reason ! We are still working very hard on our first album, and we are giving it our very best to make it the best version possible. ⏳️ To tease you a little bit before its launch date in the fall, we can reveal to you its title : Where ideal and denial collide, and its beautiful jacket, crafted by the very talented Nele Diel ⭐️⭐️⭐️

We are extremely impatient to be able to show you the end result of all those collective efforts, so be prepared for a few upcoming months filled with many events.

Adeline, our new lead singer

📣🔥❗ Big announcement for the beginning of this new year : Adeline Gurtner is joining Oddleaf as our new lead singer ! We are quite sure that her voice, her presence and experience, will contribute to give a new dimension to our music, in studio as well as for live performances. Actually, you’re gonna be able to listen to her in our first album, which is in the production steps as we speak. And we can say with much confidence that you won’t be disappointed  !

Thank you so much to Olivier Marcaud, who shared our journey with us for our first 3 years with great talent, and of course welcome Adeline.

Debut album recording

It’s in the box  ! 📦✔️ After an intensive work session week at the Bondy Studio, most of the instrumental parts et many of the vocal ones have been recorded. Thanks to Yann Van Eijk behind the console, for his patience and competence, what a satisfaction to be able to lay this big milestones for our first album.💽

But this is just the beginning, after a little bit of rest we will resume our work, because there is so much left to do, many sound layers to add on top, and some production work to craft, in order to enrich our compositions, and give them the most beautiful environment to shine in.😊

Where ideal and denial collide

Hi everyone ! If our news have been quite sparce lately, it’s for a good reason ! We are still working very hard on our first album, and we are giving it our very best to make it the best version possible. ⏳️ To tease you a little bit before its launch date in the fall, we can reveal to you its title : Where ideal and denial collide, and its beautiful jacket, crafted by the very talented Nele Diel ⭐️⭐️⭐️

We are extremely impatient to be able to show you the end result of all those collective efforts, so be prepared for a few upcoming months filled with many events.

Progressive band in aspic

Calendar

2024 :

May 11 :

at Tram 33 – LYON – FR 

June :
Debut album release: WHERE IDEAL AND DENIAL COLLIDE

 June 29 :
at La Rotonde with LAZULI, Gabriel Keller and Nerida – LYON – FR 

August 17 :
at Festival des Kiosques à musique – LA VOULTE SUR RHÔNE – FR

2023 :

Mars 31 :

Shingouz ✚ ODDLEAF at Le Farmer DIY Rock bar – LYON – FR 

April 28 :
at La Boulangerie du Prado – LYON – FR

May 6 :
FRANCK CARDUCCI & The Fantastic Squad + ODDLEAF – Les EchÔs Rock Prog – Ô’Totem Live – LYON – FR

September 15 :
POSTPONED – Concert – Brasserie La Pleine Lune – CHABEUIL – FR

October :
First studio album recording

About

new progressive rock band
Chris Squire is back

Olivier Orlando

Bass, guitar, backing vocals

Hammond and Mellotron Girl

Carina Taurer

Composition, keys, backing vocals

Front woman in prog rock

Adeline Gurtner

Lead vocals

Electronic wind instrument player

Mathieu Rossi

Flute, e-flute, backing vocals

Odd time signatures master

Clément Curaudeau

Drums

Contact us

Logo Rock prog

Follow us on :

Let’s keep in touch !

If you don’t want to miss any news from us, please subscribe.